

MEMBERS' BULLETIN

RAIL TRAM AND BUS UNION

Bulletin No: 1/2016 28th January 2016

To RTBU Members

SPECIAL NOTICE TO RTBU MEMBERS

ELECTION FOR NATIONAL AND NSW BRANCH VACANT POSITIONS

The attached information has been received from the Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) regarding the election for National and NSW Branch vacant positions.

This information can also be downloaded from the RTBU website at www.rtbuexpress.com.au

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the Organisation's registered rules, may be made at any time from 9am on Thursday 18th February 2016. Nominations close at 5pm on Thursday 10th March 2016.

Nominations may be withdrawn up to, but **not later** than **5pm** on Monday 21st March 2016.

If a ballot is required, the postal ballot will open at **9am on Tuesday 29th March 2016** and close at **5pm on Tuesday 19th April 2016**.

NOMINATION FORMS ARE AVAILABLE FROM THIS OFFICE

Members are urged to read the attached information and if you require any further information, please contact Noopur Madan, Returning Officer with the AEC on (02)9375 6321or you may contact this Office on (02)9264 2511.

ALL WORKPLACE DELEGATES AND DIVISIONAL OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO ENSURE THIS NOTICE AND INFORMATION IS DISPLAYED AT THE WORKPLACE.

IF YOU HAVE CHANGED YOUR ADDRESS CONTACT THE UNION OFFICE NOW!

If additional copies are required, please contact this Office.

Issued and Authorised by: Alex Claassens

Branch Secretary

RAIL, TRAM & BUS UNION - NSW

Level 4, 321 Pitt Street, Sydney NSW 2000 - Tel (02) 92642511 Fax (02) 9261 1342 - Email nswho@rtbu-nsw.asn.au - WEBSITE: www.rtbu-nsw.asn.au

Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union New South Wales Branch - Vacancies Election Notice

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

NSW Branch

Locomotive Division

Sub-Divisional Representative (Depot Organiser)
Intercity/RailCorp Group Sub-Division - Eveleigh (1)

Administrative, Supervisory, Technical and Professional Division

Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee
Metropolitan District Group (1)

Rail Operations Division

 Sub-Divisional Representative on Branch Divisional Committee - Station Wages Staff Sub-Division (excluding Guards) (1)

Nominations open at 9:00am on 18 February 2016. Written nominations which comply with the Union's rules, must reach the Returning Officer **not later than 5:00pm on** Thursday, 10 March 2016.

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm on Monday, 21 March 2016

Nomination forms are available on request.

It is a basic requirement of nomination for any office in the Union that candidates be financial on the date nominations open. Intending candidates should consult the Union's rules for other eligibility requirements.

How to lodge nominations:

By post: AEC, P.O. Box 496 Haymarket NSW 1240

By fax: 02 6215 9910

By hand: Level 10/59 Goulburn Street, Haymarket, NSW 2000

By email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to nswelections@aec.gov.au **Note:** Emails larger than 6MB in size may not be accepted by the AEC's firewall.

The postal ballot, will open on Tuesday, 29 March 2016 and close at 5:00pm on Tuesday, 19 April 2016.

Changed address? Advise the Union now.

Note: A copy of the AEC's election report and the results can be obtained from the Union or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Noopur Madan Returning Officer Phone: 02 9375 6321

