Election Results

RTBU Election Results have now been declared and for the positions of NSW Tram and Bus Divisional President and NSW Tram and Bus Divisional Secretary, the results are as follows:-

Gary Way	1223	Chris Preston	1413
Mahmut Alibekiroglu	474	Daniel Jaggers	744
Wendy Wirth	545		

Go to www.busexpress.com.au for detailed results for all positions.

Having been returned for a second term, Chris Preston and Gary Way would like to congratulate members for their high level of participation in depot attendance ballots and postal ballots.

Without doubt, members of the Tram and Bus Division were more engaged in the 2014 Union Elections than any other Division in the NSW Branch – a show of strength that we can take pride in.

All serving depot Delegates who stood for re-election were returned highlighting incredible stability at Executive level. New Delegates were elected at Brookvale – Ed Robinson, Ryde – Ian McPherson and Waverley – Peter Tsapepas, all of whom are very welcome additions to the Divisional Committee.

Tram and Bus Divisional Organiser David Woollams was unopposed for the honorary positions of Assistant NSW Branch Secretary – Road and National Vice President – Road. Gary Way was elected to the position of Assistant National Secretary (Tram and Bus), with Chris Preston also elected to serve on the National Executive. Our Division now has considerable influence within the "wider" Union, both State and National.

Finally, a thank you to all members who stood for various positions - democracy is alive and well in our Union.

The next RTBU Elections are due in 2018.