# Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union Vacancy Election

# **Election Notice**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

National Offices	
• Branch Delegate to the National Executive (New South Wales Branch)	(1)
<ul> <li>National Divisional Delegate from Branch to National Council: New South Wales Branch, Locomotive Division</li> </ul>	(1)
Branch Offices and Positions	
New South Wales Branch	
Rail Operations Division	
Branch Divisional Delegate to Branch Council (Western District)	(1)
Sub-Divisional Representative on Branch Divisional Committee: Transport Officers Sub-Division	(1)
Branch Sub-Division President: Transport Officers Sub-Division	(1)
Branch Sub-Division Secretary: Transport Officers Sub-Division	(1)
Locomotive Division	
Branch Divisional Vice-President (Passenger)	(1)
Sub-Divisional Representative on Branch Divisional Committee (Contral Group (1) Metropolitan Group 1 (1)  Sub-Divisional Representative (Depot Organiser): Eveleigh (1)	Council)
Fleet Manufacture, Overhaul, Maintenance and Service Division	
Branch Divisional Secretary (1)	
Administrative, Supervisory, Technical and Professional Division	
Branch Divisional Secretary (1)	

## **Tram and Bus Division**

Sub-Divisional Representative on Divisional Committee Willoughby (1)

#### **Queensland Branch**

#### Administrative, Supervisory, Technical and Professional Division

Regional Representative to Divisional Committee: Metropolitan Region (1)

### South Australia/Northern Territory Branch

Branch Vice-President (1)

Branch District Delegate to Branch Council: Rail Commissioner District (1)

Branch Regional Sub-Branch Committee:
Branch Regional Sub-Branch Secretary (SA/NT Region) (1)

Written nominations which comply with the Union's registered rules, may be made at any time from 9:00am (AEDT) on 7 November 2016. They must reach the Returning Officer, Marie Malfitana at her office or postal address shown below **not later than 5:00pm (AEDT) on Monday 28 November 2016.** 

**NOTE:** If a ballot is required for positions in the Tram and Bus Division, it will be held via attendance at the Willoughby bus depot on Thursday, 2 February 2017 between 7:00am and 4:30pm

It is a requirement of nomination for any office in the Union that candidates be financial on the date nominations open. Intending candidates should consult the Union's Rules for other eligibility requirements.

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm (AEDT) on Thursday, 8 December 2016.

Nomination forms are available on request.

#### How to lodge nominations

By post: Australian Electoral Commission PO Box 496 HAYMARKET NSW 1240

**By fax:** 02 6215 9910

By hand: Australian Electoral Commission Level 10/59 Goulburn Street HAYMARKET NSW 2000

**By email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <a href="mailto:nswelections@aec.gov.au">nswelections@aec.gov.au</a> **Note:** Emails larger than 6MB in size may not be accepted by the AEC's firewall.

The postal ballot, if required, will open on Monday, 16 January 2017 and close at 5:00pm (AEDT) on Monday 6 February 2017.

**Changed address?** Advise the Union now.

Note: A copy of the AEC's election report and the results can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Marie Malfitana Returning Officer Phone: 02 9375 6364

